2 Comments

It’s yourself

A diet rich in soy and whey protein, found in ...

A diet rich in soy and whey protein, found in products such as soy milk and low-fat yogurt, has been shown to reduce breast cancer incidence in rats. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Have you been putting off today for tomorrow? I have, well I was. I received a wakeup call when I went to the physician and my blood pressure was elevated. My first reaction! No check it again, it’s never high. As a result I am on a weigh loss and meal plan. It takes a few minutes a day to engage in some type of physical activity. Get to it. I challenge you to get to moving. When you do get busy send pics and recipes and I will post them here. We should all be doing some sort of physical activity everyday. Who is keeping you from meeting your weightloss goals? That’s right it is you, yourself. Find a way to schedule it in then it becomes a habit and fells mandatory. There are so many apps out there to track the amount of physical activity and caloric intake. Don’t let the couch or the office chair win.  I worked out everyday since Monday July 23, 2012. A low calorie diet with physical activity equals great results. I hope you send pics and also comment on what helps, what to stay away from, great products to try, and great recipes. In the meantime stay motivated. Please send any requests that you do not want to post on this site to nappiechick@gmail.com. Peace and blessings

2 comments on “It’s yourself

  1. Good post! I’m sure it encourages someone! Keep it up!

  2. Great post! I too had to change my diet a few years ago after the doctor said my cholesterol was too high.

Leave a Reply

