1 Comment

Business of the week

Nappiechick would like to welcome our first featured business of the week. Tangles Handmade Jewelry & Hair Adornments: Tangles has been in business for 1.5 years. When asked how did they get started Raffieal Wallace stated, “I have been natural for eleven years. I started with traditional locs and about 1 ½ years ago decided to transition to sister locs. After going from long flowing locs to short hair again, I started searching the internet for cute headbands to wear. I did find cute items, but was not willing to pay what they were asking. After examining some of the different items, I realized I could make these same products, I was seeing, for a lot less. I got some supplies together, made a few items and took them to work to get my coworkers opinions. Got great feedback and a lot of encouragement from friends and family. And as they say “THE REST IS HISTORY.”  From a personal perspective I was fortunate to find Tangles at the local flea market in Tupelo Mississippi. I was taken back by the pieces because they are all handmade, and I had to grab my wallet and calm my nerves. :)) I purchased a pair of handmade wooden earrings with the treble clef on them. I have received so many compliments and I cannot wait to purchase many more pieces. If you want to buy some pieces from tangles, or to just keep up with what they are doing and the new merchandise please read further for contact information. Be sure to check out the fantastic pictures of their quality pieces, you will be sure to find something you like. Peace and blessings until next time. 

How to contact Tangles Handmade Jewelry & Hair Adornments:

www.facebook.com/raffieal.wallace

instagram  _Tangles_

email: ebony142002@yahoo.com

Phone: (662) 706-2102

One comment on “Business of the week

  1. raffieal is my co-worker & her talent & creativity is a God-given gift…each & every piece is made by hand with lots of love…my daughter & I are always waiting on the newest a latest items to emerge from “the lab” ;-)…the pieces are unique, one of a kind & most of all affordable…keep up the good work ms. wallace…im so proud of you;-)…

Leave a Reply

