Leave a comment

Can I touch it?

Well I received the infamous question that every natural gets at some point or another! Can I touch your hair? The sad part is that she was already fingering through my coils before she asked. This was some random chick in the dentist office. I don’t know about you, but that makes me cringe. It makes me feels so violated and unprepared! I always hate to be rude, but I don’t know where your hands have been. Who does that? Apparently people with no care whatsoever. I think it is rude. Every time someone that isn’t natural touches my hair they always say, “I just can’t go natural, I need my perm” (blank stare)! Are you kidding me? I would rather have my yearly pap smear than to have some random stranger touch my hair. 😏..

Leave a Reply

